Mono County Local Transportation Commission

PO Box 347 Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 760.924.1800 phone, 924.1801 fax <u>commdev@mono.ca.gov</u> PO Box 8 Bridgeport, CA 93517 760.932.5420 phone, 932.5431 fax www.monocounty.ca.gov

MEETING AGENDA

April 14, 2025 – 9:00 A.M. Dana Room-Mono County Civic Center 1290 Tavern Rd Mammoth Lakes, CA

This meeting will be held in person at the location listed above. Additionally, a teleconference location will be available where the public and members of the Commission may participate by electronic means. Members of the public may participate in person and via the Zoom Webinar, including listening to the meeting and providing comment, by following the instructions below.

TELECONFERENCE INFORMATION

1.Bridgeport Teleconference Location- Mono County CAO Conferences Room, First floor Annex 1, 74 N. School Street, Bridgeport, CA 93517.

2. Joining via Zoom

You may participate in the Zoom Webinar, including listening to the meeting and providing public comment, by following the instructions below.

To join the meeting by computer

Visit: https://monocounty.zoom.us/j/86459217269

Or visit https://www.zoom.us/ and click on "Join A Meeting." *Use Zoom Meeting ID*: 864 5921 7269 To provide public comment (at appropriate times) during the meeting, press the "Raise Hand" hand button on your screen and wait to be acknowledged by the Chair or staff. Please keep all comments to 3 minutes.

To join the meeting by telephone

Dial (669) 900-6833, then enter Webinar ID: 864 5921 7269

To provide public comment (at appropriate times) during the meeting, press *9 to raise your hand and wait to be acknowledged by the Chair or staff. Please keep all comments to 3 minutes.

*Agenda sequence (see note following agenda).

1. CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2. **PUBLIC COMMENT:** Opportunity to address the LTC on items not on the agenda. Please refer to the Teleconference information section to determine how to make public comment for this meeting.

3. PUBLIC HEARING – no earlier than 9:00 am

a) Input on Unmet Transit Needs and Transportation Issues, with the Social Services Transportation Advisory Council (SSTAC) (*Phil Moores and Aaron Washco*)

4. CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS

b) Approval of minutes from March 10, 2025

COMMISSIONERS

Jennifer Kreitz • Paul McFarland • Rhonda Duggan • Chris Bubser • Bill Sauser • Brent Truax

- c) Receive and accept 2022-2024 Triennial Performance Audit (*Deanna Tuetken*)
- d) Low Carbon Transit Operations Program (LCTOP) Receive staff report and consider allocating \$83,384 of FY 2024-25 funds to Eastern Sierra Transit Authority (ESTA); authorize Wendy Sugimura to sign the contributing sponsor letter.

5. ADMINISTRATION

e) Caltrans comments on FY 25-26 Overall Work Program and proposed response (*Olya Egorov*)

6. LOCAL TRANSPORTATION

- f) Transmittal of Rural Counties Task Force Rural Induced Demand Study (Erin Bauer)
- g) Mono County Quarterly Report (Chad Senior)
- h) Town of Mammoth Lakes Quarterly Report (*Haislip Hayes*)

7. CALTRANS

i) Update on Caltrans activities in Mono County (*CT staff*) https://caltrans.maps.arcgis.com/apps/dashboards/67670a6e24ee42628f5a852c61b57abf

8. TRANSIT

- j) ESTA Update (Phil Moores)
- **k)** YARTS Update (Christine Chavez)

9. CORRESPONDENCE

10. REPORTS

- I) Co-Executive Directors
- m) Commissioners

11. INFORMATIONAL – none

12. UPCOMING AGENDA ITEMS

- **n)** FY 25-26 Overall Work Program (OWP) adoption May
- o) Adoption of unmet transit needs May/June
- **p)** Local Transportation Fund (LTF) allocation June

13. ADJOURN TO May 12, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.

***NOTE**: Although the LTC generally strives to follow the agenda sequence, it reserves the right to take any agenda item – other than a noticed public hearing – in any order, and at any time after its meeting starts. The Local Transportation Commission encourages public attendance and participation.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, anyone who needs special assistance to attend this meeting can contact the commission secretary at 760-924-1804 within 48 hours prior to the meeting in order to ensure accessibility (see 42 USCS 12132, 28CFR 35.130).

COMMISSIONERS Jennifer Kreitz • Paul McFarland • Rhonda Duggan • Chris Bubser • Bill Sauser • Brent Truax